Do any of these seem legit?

kneo316 asked:


I was looking for good deals for the recently launched samsung innov8 when I saw these sites advertising unbelievable deals.

http://www.rentradelimited.net/samsung-i8510-inno8510816.html
http://www.sametimemallltd.org/samsung-i8510-i85108.html

The regular price for this phone is upwards of $500-550 but these guys offering a steal. I established contact with them, they claim to be based in the UK but their English implied otherwise, lot of typos in their emails.

They prepared to accept payments only through western union or money gram which offer little to no consumer protection.

Thoughts?
Thanks for your responses…

One of em has agreed to meet a friend of mine in London and transact in person and the other is ready to use paypal provided I order > 10 items.

I know that the likelihood of these guys being cons is quite high but yet want to see how safe can I be while dealing with them…besides the phone is just amazing specially at the price :D

Victor

 Mail this post

Posted under Consumer Protection

This post was written by admin on December 31, 2008

Tags: , ,